Members

Members information request

Members information input form is currently open.


Current Members

Name Position 029-853- @ccs.tsukuba.ac.jp Research Interests
Masayuki Umemura Professor 6494 umemura Galaxy formation, supermassive black holes, evolution of stars and planetary systems, astrobiology, computational medical science (optical bioimaging)
Ken Ohsuga Professor 6495 ohsuga Black holes, accretion disks, jets, supermassive black hole formation, general-relativistic radiation magneto-hydrodynamics
Masao Mori Associate Professor 6034 mmori Galaxy formation and evolution, dark matter, galaxy collisions
Hidenobu Yajima Associate Professor 8588 yajima Galaxy formation, near-infrared biomedical imaging, radiative transfer, supermassive black holes
Kohji Yoshikawa Associate Professor 6490 kohji Observational cosmology, galaxy clusters, galaxy morphology, intra-cluster medium
Alexander Wagner Assistant Professor 6284 ayw Galaxy formation, feedback by active galactic nuclei, radio galaxies
Hajime Fukushima Assistant Professor 3371 fukushima Star and cluster formation, cosmic life, radiative transfer
Yuichi Takamizu Postdoc 3370 takamizu Cosmology, Relativity, bio-optical imaging
Makito Abe Postdoc 3370 mabe Galaxy formation, bio-optical imaging
Yuta Asahina Postdoc 3370 asahinyt General relativity, black holes, radiative transfer
Takumi Ogawa Postdoc 3370 takumi General relativity, black hole accretion discs, radiative transfer calculation
Satoshi Kikuta Postdoc 3370 kikutast Galaxy formation and evolution (observations)
Takanobu Kirihara Postdoc 3370 kirihara galaxy formation, galaxy evolution, first stars
Shinya Azami Postdoc 3370 azami Lyα radiative transfer, primary source formation, outflows
Asuka Igarashi Postdoctoral Student 3370 igarashi Galaxy formation and evolution, Galactic winds
Mayumi Obata Administrative Assistant 6494 obata
Ayumu Watanabe D5 3370 ayumuw Observability of diffuse intergalactic gas
Naoki Harada D3 3370 harada Early galaxy formation
Kenta Soga D3 3370 soga Galaxy formation, supermassive black hole formation, biomedical optics
Akihiro Inoue D2 3370 akihiro Ultra-luminous X-ray sources, neutron stars, supercritical accretion
Koki Otaki D2 3370 otaki Galaxy formation, high-performance computing
Mikiya Takahashi D2 3370 mikiya Black holes, radiative transfer
Aoto Utsumi D2 3370 utsumi black hole accretion disks, supercritical accretion, relativistic jets
Takuya Mushano D1 3370 mushano Black holes, radiative transfer
Erika Ogata D1 3370 ogata Black holes
Takeshi Akiba M3 3370 akbtks19 Cosmic reionization, 21cm line astrophysics
Oerd Xhemollari M2 3370 oerd First galaxies, first stars, radiative transfer
Takuya Hitomi M2 3370 hitomi Black hole accretion disks
Ayami Hotta M2 3370 hotta Galaxy collision simulations
Koya Ishizaki M2 3370 koya merging galaxy clusters
Yuka Kaneda M2 3370 kaneda Galaxy formation and evolution, dark matter
Shohei Kawahara M2 3370 shohei Turbulence and dust growth in protoplanetary disks
Kazuta Makino M2 3370 makino Coevolution of supermassive black hole and galaxy
Shodai Ohno M2 3370 shodai Black hole accretion disks
Shunji Tanaka M2 3370 shunjit Galactic collisions
Masaki Uematsu M2 3370 muematsu Black hole accretion disks, disk winds
Sari Abe M2 3370 sariabe
Soichi Arai M1 3370 arai Galaxy formation
Kazuma Koyata M1 3370 kazuma12
Yusho Nakano M1 3370 ynakano
Yuma Shimada M1 3370 shimaday Black holes
Koudai Takebayashi M1 3370 tkbys Radiative transfer, X-ray polarization
Rintaro Takeda M1 3370 rtakeda Photon diffusion
Rei Tanaka M1 3370 rtanaka Feedback by active galactic nuclei
Takuhiro Yuasa Y4 3370 s1910881
Keita Ito Y4 3370 s1910828
Kensei Kondo Y4 3370 s1910849
Yutaro Kuroda Y4 3370 s1910845
Rin Matsumoto Y4 3370 s1910873
Kakeru Sato Y4 3370 s1910853
Sota Sato Y4 3370 s1910854
Kosuke Ueno Y4 3370 s1910832
Shotaro Yamasuge Y4 3370 s2113617
Issei Ichimura Y4 3370 s1910827

For Y4 students, append @s.tsukuba.ac.jp


Past Members (Alumni)